The story of five Es

Today, during our Gita lecture, Swami Yogaswarupanandaji said that Swami Krishnanandaji had four Es for the four purushArthAs. By the way, the latter was one of the best intellectuals and scholars of his time. The Es go as follows:
--dharma: ethics
--artha: economy
--kAma: emotions
--moksha: emancipation

Then he went on to say that all the above goes well if a fifth E is given up: ego!
Post a Comment